NC4 Secretariat


In response to the escalating threat of cybercrimes globally, the Computer Misuse and Cybercrimes Act 2018 was enacted, providing a legal framework for combatting digital threats. At the heart of this legislation lies the Secretariat, established under Section 7, comprising the Director, public officers, and consultants.

This secretariat serves as the operational hub, overseeing six divisions tasked with executing decisions made by the NC4. Together, they play a pivotal role in safeguarding digital integrity and privacy in the modern age.

  • Critical Information Infrastructure Protection (CIIP)
  • National Computer and Incident Response Team (NCIRT)
  • National Public Key Infrastructure (NPKI)
  • Info/Cybersecurity
  • Capacity Building and Training
  • Coordination and Liaison

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window